biFACTOR

Icon

breakdown of the middle ground.

bi-dating anatomy

“We want you to know its okay to look.” Claims one of the leading online dating agency’s on their over played commercials. Today’s dialogue will revolve around who and where the bisexual looks…

There are heterosexual dating websites. There are homosexual dating website. And there are bisexual dating websites as well. All of which come with immediate questions regarding ones formulation of a profile. Take these examples for instance if you were a bisexual woman:

Should I make a profile on a straight website because I’m a girl and I like boys?

Should I make a profile on a lesbian website because I do love the ladies?

I’m not straight, I’m not gay, I’m bi…

What about setting up profiles on each website and including the fact that I’m bi and see who bites?

The Doublemint twins may have double the fun, but bisexuals have more chance of double the rejection. And you thought the world was a bisexual’s oyster! Raise your hand if you’ve ever heard someone say that they think bi men are semi-closeted homos. And that bi ladies are out for attention and curious for some occasional fun (Katy Perry kissed a girl, and she liked it…blah, blah, blah) Or my personal favorite—that card carrying bisexuals are clearly sluts and if you’re dating one you better watch out because they’re going to leave you for the opposite gender as soon as they get bored! Come on now…

Plenty of people don’t like bi’s, they’re weary of them. Fine enough. I’m weary of lots of people for lots of reasons. So is the best option then to resort to a bisexual specific dating service? (www.bicupid.com or www.bilove.com anyone??) I definitely can see the positive aspects in looking for love with someone who understands your dating practices because they share your orientation outlook. Does that really make it easier though? I wonder how many bi’s actively seek out other bi’s for long term relationships… A tidbit I learned—bi websites are the only ones I’ve seen that actively have couples profiles who are looking for a third party member. Interesting.

So lets say now the bisexual in question has made up their mind on where they want their profiles to have a chance to be freely searched. Great. To keep it all fair and balanced, if a straight profile said something like:

“Fun loving, affectionate young lady, who will go the distance to make a relationship work. Tired of meeting BOYS who tell me what I want to hear, make and break promises, and aren’t ready for something serious.”

Do you swap out the “BOYS” part and flip to “PEOPLE” and its mother tested-bi approved? Hmmm…

Fortunately for the bisexual dating confusion dropout, some of the most popular personals websites are now offering homosexual and heterosexual dating options. (Very one stop shopping of them!) However you choose to find your personal rock ole’ love, I recommend skipping the bisexual reality dating show route. Tila Tequila may have had two seasons, but last I heard she’s still single…

—Maddie Banks

Filed under: bi-sexual, Maddie Banks

One Response

  1. Julienne says:

    Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote
    and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m
    still new to the whole thing. Do you have any points for novice blog writers?

    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

follow biFACTOR topics on twitter

