biFACTOR

Icon

breakdown of the middle ground.

Why should I keep trying to fix something that just stays broken?

This is how I feel.

It’s like I’ve dropped a priceless vase and every piece that I attempt to glue back together  falls again into another dozen pieces and I’m back right where I started, only it’s gotten worse.

I wish I were talking about a vase though, but I’m not. I’m talking about my mother. I called her today to just talk. We aren’t close. She doesn’t live nearby. She’s manic depressive bipolar. For every six months of downer moods, there are maybe 8 days collective of upper ones.

I don’t call, she’s sad.

I call she’s sad and mad.

So I don’t call.

Time, time, time goes by. I want to call. I don’t. More time, time, time goes by. I call. I cross my fingers; I take a deep breath, hello?

continue on next page

Pages: 1 2

Filed under: bi-polar, Eliza Barnett, , ,

One Response

  1. […] Bifactor.wordpress.com: Why should I keep trying to fix something that just stays broken? […]

Leave a Reply

follow biFACTOR topics on twitter

